font size toggle icon
search toggle iconSearch Toggle
facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon

Elected Officials

The Borough of Myerstown is governed by an elected Council of seven members who are elected at-large to four-year terms.  Council enacts laws that set up and fund the borough government and regulate the activities of people and organizations within the borough's geographic boundaries.  Council also oversees the delivery of municipal services on a day-to-day basis through the appointment of officials and the hiring of employees.  A mayor is elected to a four-year term and carries out duties primarily in the areas of public safety and emergency response.

Borough Council


Tax Collector

County Officials

State Officials

Federal Officials

To learn more about elected office in Pennsylvania local governments, check out the document entitled Elective Office in Local Government, published by the Pennsylvania Governor's Center for Local Government Services.  You can download a copy by clicking the link below.