Myerstown Borough Joins Lebanon County in Extending Real Estate Tax Deadline

In response to the COVID-19 crisis, Myerstown Borough has extended the deadline for payment of 2020 Real Estate Taxes.  At their meeting on Tuesday, April 14, 2020, Myerstown Borough Council passed Resolution #2020-24 to extend the Discount period for real estate tax payments from April 30, 2020 to June 30, 2020, and the Base period from June 30, 2020 to October 31, 2020.  This action comes following the passing of Resolution #416-20 by the Lebanon County Commissioners to extend the deadline for County real estate taxes to the same dates.

Payment Period  Old Deadline  New Deadline
 Discount Period (2%)           April 30, 2020          June 30, 2020 
 Base Period   June 30, 2020             October 31, 2020       

The late payment penalty of 10% will be applied on November 1, 2020.

Myerstown Borough's Real Estate Taxes are collected by the Lebanon County Treasurer's Office.  Contact info:

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday - 8:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.

Mailing Address:
Lebanon County Treasurer
Room 103, Municipal Building
400 South 8th Street
Lebanon, PA 17042-6794

Phone Number:
(717) 228-4420

Fax Number:
(717) 228-4462

Department Head:
Sallie A. Neuin, County Treasurer

General E-mail: