font size toggle icon
search toggle iconSearch Toggle
facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon

State Officials

Myerstown Borough is a municipality in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, a constituent state of the United States of America, and one of the original 13 American colonies.  Its government is composed of three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial.  The executive branch consists of the governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, auditor general, state treasurer, and governor’s cabinet.  The legislative branch is called the Pennsylvania General Assembly, a bicameral state legislature consisting of a 203-member House of Representatives and a 50-member Senate.  The judicial branch is called the Unified Judicial System of Pennsylvania, and consists of a state supreme court, two intermediate appellate courts, 60 judicial district courts comprising the state trial courts of general jurisdiction, and magisterial district courts and municipal courts of limited jurisdiction.

Governor of Pennsylvania
Tom Wolf (D)

Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania

John Fetterman (D)

Auditor General of Pennsylvania
Eugene Depasquale (D)

State Treasurer of Pennsylvania
Joe Torsella (D)

Attorney General of Pennsylvania
Josh Shapiro (D)

State Senator - Pennsylvania Senate District 48
David J. Arnold, Jr. (R)

State Representative - Pennsylvania House District 102
1686 (1)x
Russ Diamond (R)