font size toggle icon
search toggle iconSearch Toggle
facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon

Water Authority Board

The Myerstown Water Authority consists of five board members who must be a taxpayer in, maintain a business in, or be a citizen of a municipality into which one or more of the projects of the Authority extends or is to extend, or to which one or more projects has been or is to be leased.  Members are appointed by Borough Council to 5-year staggered terms.

Learn More
To learn more about municipal authorities, check out Municipal Authorities in Pennsylvania, published by the Pennsylvania Governor's Center for Local Government Services.  You can download a copy by clicking the link below.