font size toggle icon
search toggle iconSearch Toggle
facebook icon twitter icon instagram icon


Myerstown Borough elects one Mayor to serve a 4-year term.  The Mayor is the only executive in Pennsylvania borough government elected by the citizens.  In contrast to the Council, the Mayor acts alone in carrying out mayoral powers and duties, which are primarily in the areas of public safety and emergency response.  From a public policy perspective, these areas of government action are highly sensitive and confidential, lending themselves well to executive decision making by a single public official in contrast to a deliberative body.

Myerstown's Mayor is Gloria R. Ebling
Term End: Dec 31, 2019

Note: Before 1962, the office of Mayor was called "Burgess", and before 1919 was called "Chief Burgess"

  • Gloria Ebling (2014-present)
  • Thomas G. Lush (2004-2013)
  • Thomas Houtz  (2000-2003)
  • Glenn E. Miller  (1990-1999)
  • Malcom R. Seager (1984-1989)
  • Frank A. Ondrusek  (1977-1982)
  • Lester P. Frantz  (1975-1977)
  • Winfield E. Engler  (1971-1974)
  • Clarence A. Kline  (1970-1971)
  • Rodney P. Steltz  (1966-1969)
  • Alvin B. Youse  (1943-1966)
  • Robert F. Smith  (1938-1943)
  • George N. Seidel  (1934-1937)
  • Rev. J. Lewis Fluck  (1932-1934)
  • A. S. Reiter (1926-1929)
  • A. W. Gernert (1922-1925)
  • Henry S. Gockley  (1918-1921, 1930-1932)
  • Addison Bower  (1912-1917)